Page 1 of 1
WARNING!
#1
Posted 06 February 2005 - 05:02 AM
www.exlite.pl and www.exeemlite.com are both scams. The download at www.exeemlite.com is exactly the same download at the .pl site. Both still contain Cydoor. In addition, they try to block the www.exlite.net and www.exlite.tk sites through the Windows Hosts file.
To test for yourself, after installing their client go to this location C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\DRIVERS\etc . open the file named "HOSTS" in notepad or any other text editer (if its easier for you, rename the file to HOSTS.txt and double click). Scroll down and you will find these two entries ->
127.0.0.1 exlite.net
127.0.0.1 exlite.tk
Remove those entries from the file or you might not be able to access our sites again!
Would you install and trust an application that tries to block you from accessing other sites on the net without telling you?
To test for yourself, after installing their client go to this location C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\DRIVERS\etc . open the file named "HOSTS" in notepad or any other text editer (if its easier for you, rename the file to HOSTS.txt and double click). Scroll down and you will find these two entries ->
127.0.0.1 exlite.net
127.0.0.1 exlite.tk
Remove those entries from the file or you might not be able to access our sites again!
Would you install and trust an application that tries to block you from accessing other sites on the net without telling you?
#2
Posted 06 February 2005 - 05:27 AM
WarXchild, on Feb 6 2005, 01:02 AM, said:
www.exlite.pl and www.exeemlite.com are both scams. The download at www.exeemlite.com is exactly the same download at the .pl site. Both still contain Cydoor. In addition, they try to block the www.exlite.net and www.exlite.tk sites through the Windows Hosts file.
Would you install and trust an application that tries to block you from accessing other sites on the net without telling you?
<{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Would you install and trust an application that tries to block you from accessing other sites on the net without telling you?
<{POST_SNAPBACK}>
im pretty sure we all know who is behind those two sites.
#3
Posted 06 February 2005 - 05:45 AM
Oh wow , I didnt think they would stoop this low .
luckily we have Hijackthis to fix this :
http://www.download.com/HijackThis/3000-80...tml?tag=lst-0-1
luckily we have Hijackthis to fix this :
http://www.download.com/HijackThis/3000-80...tml?tag=lst-0-1
#4
Posted 06 February 2005 - 02:24 PM
Thy mushroom, on Feb 6 2005, 01:45 AM, said:
Oh wow , I didnt think they would stoop this low .
luckily we have Hijackthis to fix this :
http://www.download.com/HijackThis/3000-80...tml?tag=lst-0-1
<{POST_SNAPBACK}>
luckily we have Hijackthis to fix this :
http://www.download.com/HijackThis/3000-80...tml?tag=lst-0-1
<{POST_SNAPBACK}>
what is cydoor?
#6
Posted 19 February 2005 - 11:28 PM
Exeem Lite is not supported anymore.
You can download the official version on http://www.exeem.com/download.htm
Thanks to te effort of Exceem Lite, the orriginal is now fee of spyware.
But don't download the other versions, mentioned in this tread.
You can download the official version on http://www.exeem.com/download.htm
Thanks to te effort of Exceem Lite, the orriginal is now fee of spyware.
But don't download the other versions, mentioned in this tread.
#7
Posted 20 February 2005 - 12:22 AM
We know. We have said that several times. We are very busy just now and you will see a lot of changes in the coming weeks.
Share this topic:
Page 1 of 1

Help















